Options for Private Practice

Summary

So if you have decided to go into private practice and are looking for a place to go into practice, these are your options.

Join as a pioneer in a new private hospital

Join an established private hospital

Join as an assistant to an established private practitioner

Open your own clinic/centre and do visiting in private hospital

In this podcast I will be discussing the advantages and disadvantages of this 4 options.

Published by survivingprivatepracticeinmalaysia

My name is Dr Selva I am a consultant obstetrician and gynaecologist at Mahkota Medical Centre in Melaka, Malaysia. This is my first episode and I am excited to record and share this podcast to all of you. This podcast is entited “Why I started this podcast”.I started a blog entitled "Surviving private practice in Malaysia" last year and I thought that a podcast will be good to reach out to more people. I have been working in private practice in Malaysia for the last 27 years. Many students who want to become doctors and young doctors working in the government hospitals, do not know how private practice in Malaysia works. This podcast is aimed to educate them about private practice in Malaysia. In this podcasts I will talk about my experiences working in private practice in Malaysia. I will discuss on how private practice works . I will also be speaking to other doctors who are already working in private practice in Malaysia. I am hoping that by listening to this podcast you will have a good idea about how private practice in Malaysia works and hopefully you will be better prepared to face private practice when your time comes to move from the government hospital to private practice.

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started